Looking back at 2012

goodbye2012

2012 was a great year here at Cotton & Flax! It was our first year under the new brand, and it was wonderful getting to debut new products and patterns all year long. I loved sharing my process and behind the scenes peeks here on the blog, and I am excited to share even more with you all next year. I thought it would be fun to look back at the top three most popular posts on the Cotton & Flax blog for 2012!

Cotton & Flax - Free iPhone Wallpaper October

Every month, I share a new iPhone wallpaper featuring one of my pattern designs, and it’s absolutely free to download! My third most popular post this year was the wallpaper download for October.

Cotton & Flax - manly gift guide

The second most popular post on the Cotton & Flax blog this year? My gift guide for guys! Gotta love a good set of coasters, right?

Cotton & Flax - DIY printed giftwrap

My most popular post, by a pretty wide margin, was the hand printed gift wrap DIY I posted in August! It’s a great, simple DIY that can be personalized in so many ways. The hand stamped envelope liner DIY was similarly popular, as well!

So farewell, 2012! It was a great year, but 2013 promises to be another year of fun projects and new products to share. What are you most looking forward to in 2013?

About Erin Dollar

Owner, maker, and designer behind Cotton & Flax. Since 2010, she has been creating modern screenprinted home goods, as well as fine art prints on paper, from her home studio in Los Angeles, California.
This entry was posted in Work / Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment