Snail Mail Saturday – Edith Piaf and Miles Davis

Instead of another snail mail supplies roundup, this week I’d like to feature one of my favorite Forever Stamp designs that USPS produced this year: the Edith Piaf and Miles Davis commemorative stamps.  I think these stamps are beautifully designed, and are perfect for sending to a friend who loves music. I’ll be the first to admit that USPS sometimes creates some really boring stamps (have you SEEN the postcard stamps this year? Blegh.), but I think the Piaf/Davis stamps are some of the classiest I’ve seen this year.

About Erin Dollar

Owner, maker, and designer behind Cotton & Flax. Since 2010, she has been creating modern screenprinted home goods, as well as fine art prints on paper, from her home studio in Los Angeles, California.
This entry was posted in Snail Mail and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment