Cotton & Flax visits Momen+

momen+visit

In my ongoing effort to highlight the best fabric and craft shops in Los Angeles, and Southern California as a whole, I am excited to share my visit to Momen+! My friend Nichole had been telling me about the great selection of Japanese fabrics at Momen+, so we took a trip down to Torrence to see what they had on the shelves.

momen+ thread

Momen+ had a great selection of notions and specialty crafting supplies that I haven’t seen elsewhere. These beautiful threads, meant for hand stitching, were some of my favorites.

momen+ fabric

indigo fabric momen+

I loved all the different indigo fabrics, can’t get enough of that color.

fabric momen+

ribbons and ricrac momen+

This shop was filled to the brim with beautiful fabrics, and lots of color! From the bright Echino fabrics in the first photo, to the colorful ric-rac and cotton webbing in the last, there was no shortage of color in this shop. If you live nearby, visit Momen+, you’ll find fabrics there that are hard to find, even in bigger cities!

Check out the other fabric shops I’ve visited, and if you know of a store I should visit, let me know in the comments!

About Erin Dollar

Owner, maker, and designer behind Cotton & Flax. Since 2010, she has been creating modern screenprinted home goods, as well as fine art prints on paper, from her home studio in Los Angeles, California.
This entry was posted in Los Angeles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cotton & Flax visits Momen+

  1. Shana says:

    Such beautiful fabrics!

  2. Margaret McCulloch says:

    HELP!! I saw an ECHINO fabric with Red Dots the size of quarters, black panthers, 2.5″ in size on an oatmeal background. It was Linen & Flax. I can’t find it now -it was really neat and I would like to make a jacket from it, IF it is suitable for that, but I need to find it first. Thanks for any help
    Margaret

    • erin dollar says:

      Hi Margaret, wish I could be more helpful, but I don’t remember seeing that fabric during my visit. Maybe try calling Momen+? Good luck!

  3. Nicole Cavazos says:

    You must visit Sew Modern On Pico Blvd. in West Los Angeles. It’s SEW fabulous! (sorry, couldn’t resist)

Leave a Reply

