Southern California Breakfast

so cal breakfast

Going out for a light breakfast is one of my favorite treats. I don’t go as often as I did when I lived in Portland (a city where the breakfast options are legendary), but since I moved to Los Angeles in 2011, I’ve found quite a few local favorites to add to my breakfast routine. Here are a few of my favorite local treats.

1. Handsome Roasters Coffee – so delicious it doesn’t need cream or sugar
2 & 3. Small espresso cup and Mug from Heath Ceramics – each piece is made in CA
4. Cotton & Flax coasters – handmade in Los Angeles, of course
5. Sqirl Jam* – the Seascape Strawberry & Rose Geranium is my favorite flavor, best on a thick slice of brioche toast
6. Moon Juice – Their flavors are amazing, and the juices are freshly cold-pressed from 100% organic fruits and veggies

*I’m feeling extra motivated to try different flavors of Sqirl Jam after attending a recent Creative Mornings event where the owner of Sqirl, Jessica Koslow, was a speaker. She spoke with so much passion about her work, I love encountering other creative folks who are pursuing work that they love.

About Erin Dollar

Owner, maker, and designer behind Cotton & Flax. Since 2010, she has been creating modern screenprinted home goods, as well as fine art prints on paper, from her home studio in Los Angeles, California.
This entry was posted in Los Angeles, Work / Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

