A Long Overdue Print of the Week

David Row

Have you been missing Print of the Week? I’ve been taking a break from the scheduled content here on the blog, but I’ll be getting back into it in a more focused way very soon. Thinking about featuring patterns instead of printmaking for a while, as a way to share more of what I’m working on.

This week, I wanted to share this beautiful monotype print from David Row. I love how fluid and layered it is, it really has a bold impact. That blue reminds me of the most gorgeous indigo dyed fabrics, even though this is a work on paper, it just screams “textiles” to me. I’ll be keeping work like this in mind as I work to create new patterns for Cotton & Flax.

About Erin Dollar

Owner, maker, and designer behind Cotton & Flax. Since 2010, she has been creating modern screenprinted home goods, as well as fine art prints on paper, from her home studio in Los Angeles, California.
This entry was posted in Work / Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

