New coasters, and an Autumn cocktail recipe.

Cotton & Flax red triangles coastersDo you want to know Cotton & Flax’s top selling item this season, hands down? My new 100% wool felt coasters, hand silkscreened with my original patterns. If you follow me on Instagram, I posted a few snippets of the felt when I was whittling down the color choices, and when it finally arrived at my door. The wool felt is a luxurious material to work with. It’s beautifully thick, and the colors are a great match to the fabrics I’m using for the rest of the Cotton & Flax collection.

Cotton & Flax cocktail
I did a few different photo shoots for these coasters, one of which was styled with a delicious seasonal cocktail I found on Pinterest (via The Tampopo Post) not too long ago. It’s 2 parts fresh apple cider, two parts ginger beer, and one part Kentucky bourbon…yum. I love this cocktail because it’s perfect for LA winters… when it stays above 60˚ most days, it’s hard to justify making a Hot Toddy. The new coasters will keep your wooden tables safe as you enjoy hot and cold beverages all winter long.

Shop for Cotton & Flax coasters here.

About Erin Dollar

Owner, maker, and designer behind Cotton & Flax. Since 2010, she has been creating modern screenprinted home goods, as well as fine art prints on paper, from her home studio in Los Angeles, California.
This entry was posted in DIY, Freebies, Work / Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New coasters, and an Autumn cocktail recipe.

Leave a Reply

