Patterns at PDX

Just got back from a trip to Portland, Oregon (my hometown, and favorite place on Earth). I took tons of photos that I’ll be sharing here soon, but I wanted to post these two patterns that I spotted in the Portland airport. On the left, a couple awesome wallets from the new Pendleton store that’s outside security. On the right, the awesomely kitschy carpet that’s all over the airport… I have a strange fondness for it.
Looking forward to sharing more snippets of my trip: I took a few tours of friends’ studios, and visited my favorite fabric stores in Portland, and I’m excited to hear what you think.

About Erin Dollar

Owner, maker, and designer behind Cotton & Flax. Since 2010, she has been creating modern screenprinted home goods, as well as fine art prints on paper, from her home studio in Los Angeles, California.
This entry was posted in Work / Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

